Enter your Palletforce Tracking Number, Consignment Number or Customer Reference


Latest News

Palletforce Staff Honoured for 'Delivering, Better'

Around 50 brilliant Palletforce employees were recognised at a special awards night held in February at the Burton Albion Pirelli Stadium.

The Delivering, Better Awards 2017 were the culmination of a year-long process to identify those members of staff who, in their own way, have contributed to the company’s ongoing success.

winners 194x150 

The award categories ranged from teamwork and honesty to quality and agility, and the nominees in each came from all departments at Palletforce’s central Hub, including apprentices from the highly successful Palletforce Academy.

They were selected following a series of monthly meetings featuring specially-appointed Employee Champions. The finalists in each category were decided in December.

Highlights of the ceremony, which was held at Burton Albion’s Pirelli Stadium, included Steve Hollins winning both the Efficiency and Overall Value Awards, Sean Hay being voted Apprentice of the Year, and Sue Wheatley being presented with the Employee Champion of the Year Award.

Delighted Sue said: “It was great to bring together all staff for a fun-filled and most enjoyable evening, recognising the hard work and team work within the company.”

There was also special award for Outstanding Business Contribution, which was presented to veteran events manager Trevor Mudd.

In all there were winners in 13 categories, all of whom were presented with a glass trophy and a certificate by Palletforce directors and CEO Michael Conroy.

Michael said: “The purpose of these awards is to recognise those Palletforce people who underpin the company’s core values, not only through their day-to-day work at the Hub but through events and activities they have organised in their own time.

“None of what we have achieved as a company would have been possible without their superb and often selfless efforts and professionalism.”



Teamwork Award

Finalists = Alex Restall (Ops), Chloe Stott (Ops), Jordan Peake (Warehouse), Ryan Page (Warehouse), and Connor Wilkinson (Training Academy)

Winners = Jordan Peake & Ryan Page


Respect Award

Finalists = Jefferson French (IT), Wendy Coxon (Finance), Sue Wheatley (Finance), and Sandra Mould (Member Relations)

Winner = Jefferson French


Quality Award

Finalists = Lee Murphy (Facilities), Alex Restall (Ops), and Simon Witchard (IT)

Winner = Alex Restall


Honesty Award

Finalists = Depot Support Team, and Richard Ratcliffe (Ops)

Winners = Depot Support Team – Karen Hugo, Becki Jacks, Jo Ashley and Susanne Warfield


Agility Award

Finalists = Darren Spooner (Warehouse), and Lee Murphy (Facilities)

Winner = Lee Murphy


Pride Award

Finalists = Operations Team, Recruitment Open Evening Team, and Steve Hollins (Facilities)

Winners = Operations Team – Carl Bywater, Lee Murphy, Beverley Knight, Jo Ashley, Steve Davies and Ruth Ryder


Efficiency Award

Finalists = Steve Hollins (Facilities), and Carl Bywater (Ops)

Winner = Steve Hollins


Apprentice of the Year Award

Finalists = Sam Bates (Training Academy), and Sean Hay (Training Academy)

Winner = Sean Hay


Employee Champion of the Year Award

Finalists = Dominica Lindsay-Powell (Sales), Sue Wheatley (Finance), and Alex Restall (Ops)

Winner = Sue Wheatley


Community Spirit Award

Finalists = London–Brighton Cycle Team, and Sue Wheatley (Finance)

Winners = London–Brighton Cycle Team – Kevin Jackson, John Hamill, Christopher Lynch, Tony Petherbridge, Richard Moss, Abi Lear and Gary Flight


Health & Safety Champion Award

Winner = Sam Bates (Training Academy)


Overall Value Award

Winner = Steve Hollins (Facilities)


Outstanding Business Contribution Award

Winner = Trevor Mudd (Events)